Interrailing Testimonials

Home | Testimonials

Interrailing Testimonials

USA

Maria Lindsey

Package

Euro Highlights

Date

October 2022

Duration

14 Nights

It was a surreal experience to see most of the sites we usually see in movies or read about in books. From London to Amsterdam to Berlin to Prague to Budapest to Venice to Rome to Paris and back to London, it was amazing!

UK

Patrick Allitt

Package

Custom

Date

October 2022

Duration

14 Nights

Super Job

You took a lot of the hard work out of it by finding suitable trains for every leg of the travel and suitable hotels close to the stations. Once I had learned how to use the app, I found it adaptable and easy to use. It was particularly good that I could make quick, last-minute changes and still get on trains to places that I had not earlier planned to use.

Wales

Ross Jones

Package

Golden Ticket

Date

September 2022

Duration

28 Nights

Wow what a trip!

So I have never been solo travelling before and wanted to be blown away and get the bug to do more. And I sure did. I blew me away!!! I went on the 4 week ‘Golden Ticket’ trip and it was the best thing I ever done. Not only did the company take all the stress out of finding good hostels but handle all my train tickets for me. The app is an absolute masterclass In guiding you on your adventure. Many times I relied on the app and it never let me down. The countries I visited were all beautiful in their own right and captured the true essence of travelling. This experience I shall never forget and I came back a different person. One with more confidence, less fear and more braver than ever. And the company took all the fear of the booking and unknown and boosted my ability to explore. So thank you. The 24 hr helpline and WhatsApp group is again another master stroke of this company looking after you. And to all those that helped me, thank you. I shall be recommending and booking another trip very soon. See you soon Interrailingpackages. Many thanks. Ross

 

    

USA

Michael Scannell

Package

European Dream

Date

October 2022

Duration

12 Nights

Interrailing Packages handled our two-week tour of Europe, and everything went exactly as planned. During the planning phase, they answered our questions very patiently and were very flexible. Most surprising was the quality of the hotels they booked for us – they were all perfectly located and very well-priced. We highly recommend their services and will definitely use them again. Special kudos go to Donal for patiently rescuing us, long after closing time, from being stranded in Rome during an air traffic controllers strike!

Germany

Thomas Kiessling

Package

Custom

Date

September 2022

Duration

21 Nights

(Translated by Google) Interrailing without booking stress: Book a package! We spent 21 days in hotels in 6 cities and everything was taken care of by Lisa. Communication took place exclusively by email (in English); the Tineri app included every little detail, including detailed directions to the hotels. Every train, seat reservations and hotels were pre-booked, which is perfect. Also in terms of price (30-day Interrail pass with 7 travel days, 3-star hotels), we would not have gotten cheaper if we had booked it ourselves. Highly recommended, we will book here again.

(Original)
Interrailing ohne Buchungsstreß: Package buchen! Wir sind 21 Tage in 6 Städten in Hotels unterwegs gewesen und alles wurde von Lisa erledigt. Die Kommunikation erfolgte ausschließlich per E-Mail (in Englisch), in der Tineri-App war dafür jede kleine Detail bis hin zu detaillierten Wegbeschreibungen zu den Hotels enthalten. Jeder Zug, alle Sitzreservierungen und die Hotels waren vorgebucht, das ist perfekt. Auch preislich (30 Tage Interrail-Pass mit 7 Reisetagen, 3-Sterne-Hotels) wären wir bei eigener Buchung nicht günstiger gekommen. Absolut empfehlenswert, wir werden hier wieder buchen.

    

 

Ireland

Emma Harte

Package

Custom

Date

August 2022

Duration

22 Nights

One word. Wow.

Myself and a friend have always wanted to inter-rail and we were determined to find somewhere which would book it and plan everything for us. However that proved difficult with many company’s , until we came across these guys!!. The best. The amazing help and consistent contact from these guys made it possible we could do our trip. The team a special mention to Lauren who we pestered for months deciding on which cities and countries we would visit really accommodated us to ensure we stayed within budget but to also ensure we received the best experience possible. Furthermore, the rest of the staff donal, Lisa and Co were such a great help to me and Ella we arranged to head to their office and meet to have a chat before we headed off to ease our worries about train times etc. This trip wouldn’t have been as smooth without the guys. Thankyou again Donal and team.

Portugal

Joanna Wraith

Package

Euro Delight

Date

September 2022

Duration

18 Nights

Great

The accommodation that was picked for us was very central and so was easy to access places. This company meant organising was easy and less stressful.

     

USA

Luis Gomez

Package

Euro Trip

Date

September 2022

Duration

28 Nights

Had a great month long experience in Europe thanks to this company. This trip of mine was organized in a simplified manner to eliminate the hassle and stress of planning a busy but very enjoyable journey.

Ireland

Ella Hughes

Package

Custom

Date

August 2022

Duration

22 Nights

When arriving in first location we did not arrive to 2am and there was a problem on the hostels side rang Donal and was sorted there and then! Very very helpful and have already recommend them to other people Interested in going interailing.

 

UK

Rajnikant Patel

Package

Custom

Date

June 2022

Duration

17 Nights

Never too old for an adventure with Interrail

Being in our sixties we decided to go on an adventurous holiday. We didn’t have to go any further than Interrail. Lauren Murphy did an amazing job. Not once did she make us feel uncomfortable despite constant hesitation from us. She showed a lot of patience and came up with ideas that fitted very well with all our needs. Without her help and guidance we would not be going on this adventure. Lauren thank you so much.

 

Netherlands

Yousha de Jager

Package

Custom

Date

March 2022

Duration

17 Nights

Lisa arranged a personal travel experience for me through Europe, including trains and accommodation. I had a fantastic experience overall! The hostels she booked for me were great. The travel app also suggested activities which were great and easy to book. If you are looking for a very personal and everything-is-possible experience I would totally recommend InterRailingPackages.

 

 

Canada

Rita Perna

Package

Emerald Isle

Date

May 2022

Duration

12 Nights

Emerald Isle

I finally got to go on my emerald isle adventure after it being delayed 2 years due to covid. First experience with Interrailing Packages and won’t be the last. Loved the flexibility in arranging the itinerary and having accommodations and transportation coordinated and handled for me. Dealing with them pre covid and post covid was seamless. To no fault of theirs, my luggage was delayed and I had issues with getting it back from airline… they were available, empathetic, and offered solutions to help me resolve issue… which was way more than the airline was doing. I won’t be flying with that airline again but definitely look forward to booking another travel adventure with Interrailing Packages. Thank you to all that served and helped me plan this awesome trip!

UK

Georgia Brown

Package

Custom

Date

May 2022

Duration

42 Nights

Fantastic Service! Trip of a lifetime!!

Me and my partner (F21/M27) went on a 6-week interrailing trip around Europe, staying in 16 cities (visiting 21) in May to July 2022.

Interrailling packages were so great in the booking and payment process, they were really helpful and on hand if we ever needed to query something. I emailed them often and had lovely responses, from Lisa in particular. We changed a city due to the Ukrainian situation and it wasn’t a problem whatsoever which was brilliant too.

Once the trip started we only contacted them once as the whole trip went super smoothly. Obviously, there is the normal delay/cancellation issue which sometimes happens but that is unavoidable and often getting the next train the station tells you to get was fine so we had no trouble. All most every hotel and hostel was great, some better than others but for such a big trip we were super happy with all our destinations (particularly Slovenia).

We both 100000% will use them again and recommend you do too!

Jersey

Brian William Springthorpe

Package

Custom

Date

June 2022

Duration

18 Nights

Like clockwork

InterRail Packages organised my three week trip through Norway, Sweden and Denmark and everything went perfectly. I specifically requested reasonably priced hotels within walking distance of railway stations which is exactly what I got. The app I was given to use had all the information I required and more. Whenever there was an issue before and during my trip, Lisa was always there to respond. I will definitely use this company again for such a trip.

  

UK

Graham Barker

Package

Swiss Express

Date

May 2022

Duration

19 Nights

First Class service for a First Class Tour

To celebrate an 80th Birthday we decided to arrange a special “Portillo” train tour of Switzerland. The Swiss Express Tour advertised on InterRailingPackages seemed to fit the bill perfectly.

Donal and Lisa really looked after the booking efficiently and were able to accommodate changes to the base tour and book upgraded hotels to suit the occasion. All our queries during the booking were answered very promptly and they quickly resolved a couple of minor issues which occurred during our tour.

The cost of the tour package was extremely good giving us superb value for money. The hotels chosen were of a very high standard and generally very convenient for the stations. All in all we had an excellent tour and we would highly recommend the services of Donal and Lisa (and team?) at InterRailingPackages.

UK

Fiona Roberts

Package

Euro Delight

Date

February 2022

Duration

14 Nights

I honestly loved every minute

I honestly loved every minute of my interrailing experience. I went by myself so wanted a company that knew what they were doing and who would look after me. Interrailing packages definitely made it easier for me and would definitely recommend them to anyone thinking of doing it themselves. I don’t regret any part of it and I was definitely not ready to go home.

    

USA

Gabriel Worthington

Package

Custom

Date

May 2022

Duration

14 Nights

Summer with Interrailing Packages

I scheduled my trip for summer of 2020 – obviously that trip did not go through. Interrailing packages offered a full refund on what I had spent, or assistance in rescheduling the trip if that was the path I wanted to go down. I chose the latter and couldn’t be more pleased with the result. The fact that they kept me as a client for two years and 3 failed trip attempts due to COVID in order to see my trip to completion shows their high quality customer service. For a bit of certainty in this uncertain world of travel, I cannot recommend their service enough to anyone seeking to cross European borders via train on a trip.

  

USA

Amanda Strand

Package

Custom

Date

April 2022

Duration

11 Nights

Inter Railing Packages were so easy to…

Inter Railing Packages were so easy to work with. I knew that I wanted to create a very specific itinerary for my trip, and I wanted to have it be as cheap as possible. I was able to work with Inter Railing Packages and they were able to build my package to my specifications, and book most of my trains and all of my hostels for me. It was wonderful not having to worry about this part of my trip!

Ireland

Conor Weekes

Package

Adventurer

Date

May 2022

Duration

28 Nights

I was sceptical at first when first…

I was sceptical at first when first contacting interailing packages but very quickly I realised they were legit and booked the adventurer package with them. We had absolutely zero issues from arriving at the first hostel till the last. The interail travel days that come with the service were easy enough to navigate on the interail app. Interail packages also uses an app called tineri which is surprisingly an itinerary app which made things very accessible including you’re reserved seat tickets, the reference numbers for the hostel bookings and a quick guide on the main attractions in each city.

I would very much recommend this company especially if its you’re first time interailing as it was for us.

    

USA

Ken Baker

Package

Custom

Date

June 2022

Duration

14 Nights

Very kind considerate people

Very kind considerate people helped us arrange a 15 day train tour of northern Italy and Lucerne Switzerland. Would recommend them to everyone. They arranged our hotels (after giving us multiple options of hotels) and arranged our train reservations. Only had one blip caused by a hotel, not by InterRaililng Packages and interRailing Packages took care of it immediately much to our satisfaction.

France

Brandon Feldman

Package

Custom

Date

July 2022

Duration

18 Nights

Flawless Trip

I booked a 4 person trip for my buddies and I after graduating high school. We traveled around Europe for 3 weeks in total, following their eurohighlights package with the added inclusion of Switzerland. The train reservations were all great, the hotels were amazing, and everything just went incredibly smooth. For the price this is 100% worth it, I honestly have no idea how the prices are so good. I will be definently using again. Very professional and informative emails, I just can’t get over how great this company is. Definently go with them for a Europe trip, train travel is the way to go so use Interrailing packages.

 

USA

Martha Kresse

Package

Custom

Date

August 2022

Duration

19 Nights

Interrailing made our trip easy!

interrailing made our nearly 3 week trip in Europe a wonderful experience! All transportation and lodging were taken care of by them and they were available to answer LOTS of questions. Everything went as planned and I’m thankful for their planning in advance.

  

Ireland

Jason Cunningham

Package

Golden Ticket

Date

July 2022

Duration

28 Nights

This trip was fantastic but one thing was overlooked in my opinion.

This trip was fantastic, I have to say. I did the golden ticket which was a month long where you got to see so much of Europe. If it’s your first time doing interailing I think this company is the best option for you. That’s because they book everything for you, your accommodation and travel from place to place. They were the cheapest company I’ve seen for the Trip and it’s worth every penny. That being said, the one thing I think is a bit overlooked for the price you are paying is that not all your train seats are reserved. There was a few times on long train journeys that we couldn’t get a seat and we ended up sitting on the floor outside the toilet. For 2.5 grand, I think that’s it’s just unacceptable, all trains should have reservations. That was my only fault with the whole trip. I still 100% recommend this company, and as I said especially for a first timer

UK

Dominic OShea

Package

City Slickers Plus

Date

June 2022

Duration

14 Nights

Amazing !

Me and my girlfriend have just arrived home after travelling around Europe for two weeks through your city slicker package.Thank you for an amazing time, it was better than we could have ever expected. The trains, the hostels and hotels were great so well organised. It couldn’t have gone any better.

We will be doing this again.

UK

Ben Spratling

Package

Custom

Date

August 2022

Duration

16 Nights

 Great custom package to Italy

An amazing customised 16 day package from Kings X to Milan, Venice, Florence, Naples, Rome, Porto Torres, Barcelona & back booked just over 2 weeks before departure. With flight chaos, being unorganised & the end of the school holidays fast approaching I thought it unlikely that my 9yr old son, wife & I would be going off anywhere. Thanks to Donal & the team organising the train reservations, hotels and ferry tickets (to & from Sardinia) at the last minute made the whole holiday a brilliant & stress free experience. The quality of the 3/4 star hotels were good and located close to the stations. The travel App was really helpful with maps, tickets, accommodation & trip suggestions.
Yes if you have time on your hands to work out the best place to stay & trawl through endless reviews then it can be done yourself but having done a quick total up of our package I thought there was minimal savings with DIY & was glad of the experience & knowledge from the team.
Great holiday and would definitely recommend booking through Interrail packages.

 

Canadian

Konrad Brinck

Package

Custom

Date

June 2022

Duration

39 Nights

Trip of a lifetime!

We decided to explore Europe by Rail for six weeks and InterRailing put a package together that included all transportation, excursions and hotels.
The journey took us from England to France, Switzerland, Italy, Croatia, Slovenia, Germany and finally to Sicily.
They did a fabulous job, we never missed a connection, every excursion was first class and the hotels and B&Bs were fantastic. I might add that we are senior citizens aged 76 and 82 and had our doubts if we could manage such a schedule but InterRail made everything extremely easy and backed up all their Apps with paper documents since we are not the most computer savvy people at our age. They stayed in touch with us at all times by either answering our phone calls or replying within a short time to our emails or text messages.
They left no detail to chance and made our journey a wonderful unforgettable experience.
Thank you InterRail for a trip of a lifetime!

UK

Camilla Mitchell

Package

Camilla Mitchell

Date

May

Duration

2 Weeks

My partner and I created a custom package for a two week trip through Eastern Europe including Krakow, Prague, Vienna, Ljubljana and Split. We had a wonderful experience from start to finish. All you have to do is tell Interrailing Packages where you want to go and for how long and they do all the rest. The itinerary app made everything so easy and we had no issues with train tickets or bookings whatsoever. It was really handy to have everything in one place and the app provided information on the accommodation and even city guides for the places we stayed. We chose to stay in hotels throughout our trip and the accommodation booked for us were all fantastic and in excellent locations within the cities we visited. I can’t thank the Interrailing Packages team enough for providing such an unforgettable and hassle free experience which was also such great value for money!

UK

Lucy Highet

Package

Lucy Highet

Date

July

Duration

2 Weeks

I’ve been Interrailing twice, first was the City Slickers Plus package and the second time was a custom package. This was the first time I’d been independently travelling, now I wouldn’t think twice about going travelling by myself. The guys answered every question I had and made me feel confident. Both trips were an incredible experience, seeing every country I could, experiencing everything I could and the hostels were amazing too! There were a few delays/strikes along my journey due to the times that I went away but the guys (especially Donal) were great! Saving up for my next one, it’s a great experience!

UK

Katie McKenna

Package

Katie McKenna

Date

July

Duration

3 Weeks

Interrailing Packages were amazing both before, during and after purchasing my package – from listening to what I wanted and creating the ideal holiday, payment advice and planning the entire trip start to finish to ensure it lived up to expectations, they really did do it all! Staff were always available if I had queries at any point, all friendly and helpful. The itinerary and document libraries on the App provided some great information and were so useful to have to hand if I needed guidance at any point while I was away. The planning of all intricate details down to the exact train departure times must require so much attention and forward-thinking, and I must say I didn’t encounter one single issue – as a lone traveller it’s definitely something I wouldn’t have been able to plan on my own! I would never hesitate to use Interrailing Packages again, thank you all so much for making my summer one of the best ones yet!

UK

Alisha Rooza

Package

The Adventurer (4 Weeks)

Date

August

Duration

4 Weeks

We had the absolute most incredible time! We really can’t thank you enough. Everything went so smoothly, it was just amazing! Thank you so much for answering all my questions beforehand as I know I had quite a few, and for planning everything so it ran smoothly, you’re a very very helpful team!

UK

Peter Barnett Jones

Package

Euro Adventure (7 Nights)

Date

August

Duration

7 Days

I had such an awesome experience inter-railing Europe. And in no way would my incredible journey have been so incredible without the impeccable help from Interrailing Packages. From the get-go of planning my journey they responded in good time in terms of providing me with my itinerary, and gave a sound level of information in terms of the wheres and hows of inter-railing, of sites to see and where to find the hostels I would be staying at. The whole time I felt supported by the company, through the app as well as knowing that if something were to happen they would have my back and be there as a dedicated point of contact. It is fair to say I would absolutely use them again as well as recommend the company to anybody looking to plan a journey in the nearby future!

UK

Annie Wooldridge

Package

City Slickers PLUS (2 Weeks)

Date

July

Duration

2 Weeks

As two first time travellers my friend and I could not have enjoyed the city slickers plus trip more. The timing was quick paced so we visited so many places in the two weeks which gave us an unrivaled experience across a broad range of countries. The private room in hostels option gave us the comfort and security we wanted for a first-time trip but we still gained the hostel experience and were able to use kitchen and bar facilities whilst socializing. Having everything organised definitely gave us the relaxation needed to throw ourselves into planning the days out whilst knowing we could always contact someone to help us if confused.

Spain

Taran Martin

Package

City Slickers (2 Weeks)

Date

July 2019

Duration

2 Weeks

As a solo woman traveling through Europe I had many concerns. However, all those concerns were laid to rest. I had no issues traveling. On the trains, I showed the conductor the tickets provided by Interrail and there were no problems. On the train from Venice to Budapest, the train was fully booked so all the conductors were asking the people that didn’t have a reservation to leave the train if they couldn’t find a seat. Thankfully, I could find one. It was a stressful journey. This was the one issue with the trains. I loved traveling with the trains. I met many different people on the journey, it was a great experience and I wouldn’t change it. All the hostels were perfect for the short stay in each. They were clean and the staff were helpful, respectable and kind. They were in good positions to the train stations and to the tourist sights. All around it was a fantastic trip and I cannot wait to go on another one. Well done to Interrail for putting together such amazing holidays and memories that we will remember for a life time. I loved it so much that I’m trying to get my brother and his fiancé to go on a Interrail trip for their honeymoon.

 

Thank you so much.

UK

Jessica Baird

Package

Da Vinci Way (3 Weeks)

Date

July 2019

Duration

3 Weeks

I booked the Da Vinci Tour with two other friends to travel around 8 major cities around Europe. My experience with interrailing packages has been fantastic! The layout of the packages was well thought out and gave us the perfect amount of time in each city. The interrailing packages team responded quickly and efficiently to any questions or problems we encountered, showing they provide a professional and friendly service. I have has the best three weeks travelling around Europe and I will definitely go back to this company for future travelling. Thank you for making travelling so easy!

UK

Molly Nash

Package

Da Vinci Way (3 Weeks)

Date

July 2019

Duration

3 Weeks

I had an absolutely amazing time around Europe, and I’m so grateful to Interrailing Packages for making it such an easy experience. We didn’t have the first clue about where to stay and how to book trains, and it can feel very daunting trying to organise an entire trip, but it was easy to travel around and follow the itinerary and the places we stayed were just brilliant- especially Rome and Ljubljana! Everywhere we stayed was so great and we had such a great time in each hostel. We were also so grateful for the quick and helpful response when one of our trains was delayed, meaning we were missing the next one! New tickets were immediately sorted and it made everything so stress free. I also loved the app which made keeping track very easy. Overall, I would definitely recommend Interrailing  Packages to anyone who is looking to go around Europe and have an incredibly fun, hassle free trip! I had the best time.

Thank you,

Molly

Ireland

Aaron Blake

Package

City Slickers PLUS (2 Weeks)

Date

May 2019

Duration

2 Weeks

I went on the City Slickers Plus package back in May 2019. I was in Final Year of medical school and wanted to go on a big trip but just did not have the time to plan and book everything. The package was a great way to circumvent all of that! I loved the flexibility also, when I decided to stay an extra few days in London at the end of the trip, Interrailing Packages offered to make those reservations for me! The app with all of the itinerary was also fantastic. Everything planned out for you, hassle-free. Great discounts off city tours and sightseeing events through the company. The accompanying app included directions on how to get from each train to each accommodation etc. Even when minor potential issues arose, IP were so quick to get back to me and get it sorted. Zero issues with any of the trains or hostel check-in. Helpful, efficient service. Overall, a really fantastic experience and zero regrets!

UK

Dylan Dack

Package

Euro Adventure (7 Nights)

Date

June 2019

Duration

7 Days

My partner and I were looking for an affordable and fuss free holiday during our break from uni. When we found Interrailing Packages, we thought it was too good to be true! We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Prague, Krakow, and Budapest and our time was all the more relaxed knowing that our travel and accommodation was taken care of. I would highly recommend Interrailing Packages to any student looking for a cheap and easy European holiday as we were able to see so much in such a short space of time. A truly amazing experience!

 

Dylan & Courtney 😊

Ireland

Naoise Finnegan

Package

City Slickers PLUS (2 Weeks)

Date

June 2019

Duration

2 Weeks

I found it handy to have everything organised for me and the app was really helpful for planning my journey. All the hostels were nice and safe. The only issue I had was with the company thello for the overnight train. Any issue I had, didn’t have anything to do with interrailing packages. I felt booking through this company took a lot of stress out of the trip.

UK

Kate Unsworth

Package

The Backpacker (3 Weeks)

Date

August 2019

Duration

3 Weeks

Considering our trip was the first time doing the ‘backpacker’ experience, things couldn’t have gone more smoothly! Lisa and Donal were a wonderful help, no request or enquiry was an issue to them and they responded to us straight away which I really appreciated! Everything being arranged for us in advance was a lifesaver, and we are so grateful to have had everything we needed before setting off. As for the trip itself, it was amazing, all of our hotels were spot on for location, cleanliness, everything! We got to visit 8 amazing places and made memories that I’ll have forever, and know some places I’d love to go back to. If I could do the trip all over again I would, it was just perfect, anything we were worried about such as train times or seat reservations, the route that we should take was all sorted for us. It has made me a more confident traveller too, a perfect short taster of the travelling experience that has confirmed my desire to see the world

 

Thank you interrailing packages!

UK

Neil Fraser

Package

Euro Getaway (7 Nights)

Date

July 2019

Duration

7 Days

The trip was amazing, and all the information we got was brilliant and very helpful. We took over the booking from other people who had cancelled, and this was at very short notice, so the work put into our trip from you guys was first rate. The hotels were central, which was brilliant. The only downside was that the first hotel in Lille, and the final one in Brussels, were not air conditioned, and it was very hot. The St Martins Hotel in Brugge was fantastic. Overall, the service was very very good and I have recommended Interrailing to loads of my colleagues and friends.

UK

Ryan Devonside

Package

The Adventurer (4 Weeks)

Date

April 2019

Duration

4 Weeks

Me and my friend have recently been on a gap year and found that your package was perfect for us, we visited 10 cities across Europe that were enjoyed so much. The package was perfect for us and there were no hiccups, the app and Itinerary provided was easy to understand and all the information provided made it easy to navigate ourselves to the hostels which were all clean and unique, and also to the trains we needed to get. I would definitely recommend the company if you’re looking for a great travel experience without any hassle. This is me and my friend on the trip.

UK

Soph Hodkinson

Package

The Backpacker (3 Weeks)

Date

September 2018

Duration

3 Weeks

Absolutely amazing 3 weeks Interrailing! The team were so helpful and so quick responding to any questions, it was very well organised which made it so easy and loads of fun! Would definitely recommend 💖💖

Northern Ireland

Amy Shivers

Package

The Backpacker (3 Weeks)

Date

July 2019

Duration

2 Weeks

5* Had an amazing time traveling around Europe for 3 weeks with the help of interrailing packages. They made everything so easy for us and were always on standby to help whenever needed. Will definitely be traveling with this company again, cannot recommend them enough

UK

Kristin Hounsell

Package

Private: The Explorer (2 Weeks)

Date

July 2018

Duration

2 Weeks

5* Well what can I say! An absolutely fabulous experience from start to finish, even with an unexpected stop over in the middle of Germany due to the thunderstorms that they had this summer. Donal stepped in and made sure we got to Cologne the next day – nothing was too much trouble.

We travelled with our 16 and 21 year old sons and I can honestly say it was one of the best holidays we’ve had as a family. Didn’t use the usual hostels etc, in fact my friends called our trip glintterailing! Donal put together a package using four and five star hotels with first class rail travel all the way.

My boys are asking if we can plan a similar trip next year which is definitely on the cards seeming I’ll be celebrating my 50th birthday.

Northern Ireland

Neal Johnston

Package

Neal Johnston

Date

July 2019

Duration

3 Weeks

5* Recently returned from a 3 week trip organised by Interrailing Packages. As a 41 year old solo-traveller I was a bit apprehensive about hostel accommodation but I needn’t have worried as they were fantastic. Clean, brilliantly located and the directions provided by Interrailing Packages made life very easy when arriving in each new city and the city guides meant I had a heads up on the key attractions to visit. The level of service before and during my trip was outstanding. Nothing was too much and their response times to any queries were excellent. I encountered a train strike in France and, with no information available at the train station regarding how to transfer my train booking, reluctantly called the emergency number at 7:45am on a Saturday morning. Donal called me straight back and sorted me with an alternative route plan! If you’re looking for a hassle-free adventure I cannot recommend these guys enough. I literally booked a flight into Budapest and out of Madrid and they sorted everything else in between. Flawless! Thank you for an amazing trip! Cheers Neal

UK

Lauren Anne

Package

Lauren Anne

Date

July 2018

Duration

3 Weeks

4* I never thought I would feel confident enough to go backpacking on my own and at 37 I thought I was probably now a bit old. Interrailing Packages not only made it accessible, easy and manageable but it also meant that I was able to use my time to plan what things I was going to do and experience when I was away, rather than worrying about trains and accommodation. It was a fantastic holiday and I can not wait to go on one again like it in the future, using Interrailing Packages of course! Many thanks!

UK

Amy Perrin

Package

City Slickers (2 Weeks)

Date

July 2018

Duration

2 Weeks

5* Just got back from the 2 week city slickers hotels package and had the most amazing time, Interrailingpackages planned it all perfectly and we didnt have even one hiccup.

They really do take all the stress out of travelling and organising so all we had to worry about was having fun! Everything was spot on including the accomodation, hotel directions, train times and the brilliant app which literally has everything you could ever need.

I would highly recommend this company and cant wait to plan my next trip with them 
Thank you so much for an amazing trip we will never forget!

UK

Hannah Fisher

Package

City Slickers PLUS (2 Weeks)

Date

July 2019

Duration

2 Weeks

5* Just came back from a 2 week hotel package with my partner.
What an absolutely amazing experience but most importantly how helpful the team at interailling packages were.
They take ALL of the stress from traveling off your shoulders you pretty much just need to follow the instructions they give you and you’ll be fine.
Everything is taken care of, from hotel directions, times of trains, phrase documents, itinerary, currency guide. The whole lot.
Me and my partner will definitely be using this company again as well as telling friends and family about it.

Northern Ireland

Sarah-Jane Houston

Package

City Slickers (2 Weeks)

Date

August 2018

Duration

2 Weeks

5* We have recently returned from a two week city slicker plus InterRail package. I couldn’t recommend this company enough! Donal and his team had everything organised and provided us with an app to keep us up to date with our hotels, trains, hotel directions and a guide of what to do in each city we visited. The whole experience was amazing, memories that will last a life time and a trip I will never forget!!

UK

Nead Akins

Package

Nead Akins

Date

August 2018

Duration

2 Week

5* Recently completed the two week city slickers package with this company. We had a fabulous time, without question this company took the hassle out of arranging such a holiday and excellent directions and advice in wallet provided. Contact numbers etc provided and guidance on how to get to hotels etc. Will definitely invest in another holiday with this group and would recommend to others to use. Amazing holiday!

UK

Craig Daniels

Package

Craig Daniels

Date

April 2018

Duration

2 Weeks

5* I would recommend this company to anyone who’s looking to travel,but without the stress. The info pack and app had everything I needed,and a little more so (the discounts for the win!) And even when I did have a small issue,the team were super helpful and sorted it within an hour of me calling. Already planning my next adventure,and this company will be my first contact.

UK

Kate Loveday

Package

Kate Loveday

Date

September 2017

Duration

3 Weeks

5* Donal and Lisa were a great help in booking a fantastic 3 week custom made trip. They supplied us with all the details we needed such as itineraries and hostel directions before we went and kept us up to date with any changes. Any queries we had were promptly answered and we could easily get in touch if any help was needed while we were away. Would definitely book with again and recommend this company to anyone! Thanks for a great trip?

UK

Lee Richardson

Package

Lee Richardson

Date

July 2017

Duration

2 Weeks

5* We went on a 2 week trip covering Rome, Venice, Budapest, Prague and Berlin and stayed in hotels. The accommodation was always very clean and generally well located. The travel pack, including an app, was a great help in allowing us to forget about the logistics of this kind of trip and make the most of our time. It was all very straightforward. We would definitely recommend using Interrailing Packages!

UK

Cassie Colebrook

Package

City Slickers (2 Weeks)

Date

Summer 2017

Duration

1 Month

We booked a 2 week hotel trip around Europe last year and it was incredible. The app is amazing and included everything we needed including hotel details, directions and train times. We didn’t have to worry about anything. Hotels were always lovely and in a central location. We had the most fantastic time and cannot wait to go interrailing again!

UK

Louise Cassin

Package

Louise Cassin

Date

September 2017

Duration

4 Weeks

5* We booked the 4-week euro loop tour over the summer and wow what an amazing time we had. The booking process was really easy and the team answered all our questions prior to us booking and helped customised part of our trip. They were great at keeping us up to date with our itinerary including our hotel bookings and train journey options and any additional info we needed such as train reservations etc. This meant when we actually came to travelling it was all so easy. The mobile app they provide was also really useful when travelling so would quickly look up directions to the hotel, train times etc. We were also really pleased with the hotel choices that had been booked for us as part of the package. We would definitely recommend Interailingpackages to anyone looking to do this type of trip 🙂

Ireland

Adrian Peconcillo

Package

Adrian Peconcillo

Date

July 2016

Duration

4 Weeks

Regarding our interrailing, I wish I am a very eloquent person, so I could write down how amazing experience it was. Overall, the itinerary you made was extraordinary! and good thing I listen to your advise not to use luggage and instead rucksack! (or else it could have been a huge regret). By the way, just want to add extra suggestion on your travel pack, if you could emphasize the use of “interrailing app” and “google map” to download the map of distination before travelling. It was very useful even when there is no wifi/mobile data. The map was very accurate. Anyway, I am glad people were happy of my photos 😉 ..feels good on part.

UK

Sophia Rodrigues

Package

Sophia Rodrigues

Date

Summer 2016

Duration

3 weeks

Thank you so much. I had the best time and made friends for life. I would love it if you used the photos! Best Wishes

UK

Package

Sophie Llewellyn

Date

SUMMER

Duration

3 Weeks

Thank you so much, had the best time of my life!!
HELP & ASSISTANCE: Whenever there were any problems big or small they were sorted out quick and efficiently, very impressed!
E-PACK:The things to see and do were really helpful to guide us on what we wanted to do whilst we visted the place
ACCOM: All the accommodation was excellent, there were no problems whatsoever and they were up to a good standard!
TRAVEL:We only had one problems which is where we missed our stop to get off which delayed us for about 6 hours, other than that there were no problems at all and the majority of the trains were comfortable
OVERALL:An amazing experience that I would recommend anyone to do especially with the help from this company, which makes it easier and more mind easing when travelling, especially for the first

Ireland

Cathal Mone

Package

Cathal Mone

Date

Summer 2015 & 2016

Duration

4 Weeks

5* Interrailing Packages reached out to me on Twitter 2 years ago and since then we’ve had two amazing trips with them. First for two weeks in 2015 then four weeks in 2016. Both times the service was first class, emails answered immediately at all times of the day and everything on the trip sorted down to a tee, exactly the way we wanted both times. Definitely recommend booking your trip with them, interrailing is absolutely the trip of a lifetime! 5 star service all round.

Ireland

Saran Daly

Package

Saran Daly

Date

July 2016

Duration

3 Weeks

5* Thanks so much Donal and Lisa for the most amazing holiday, everything ran so smoothly, Donal was easily contactable. We have highly recommended you to family and friends.

UK

Charlotte Louise Draper

Package

Charlotte Draper

Date

March 2017

Duration

12 Days

5* Me and my boyfriend booked a 12 day interrailing package around Europe in march. The team at interrailing packages organised all of our train journeys, hotels and also provided an app which gave us our full itinerary and directions to the hotels. This was so helpful with keeping us on track. The staff at interailing packages were so helpful every step of the way and kept us up to date and informed before and during our trip. Travelling by train was incredible and a lot easier than we expected. I’d highly recommend this company! They planned us a trip of a lifetime and we’re already considering our next interailing adventure

Ireland

Package

Darina Gormley

Date

Duration

3 Weeks

Thanks for all your help! We could be off again next year so you might b hearing from me again soon! ?

Thanks again!

Package

Steph Hooker

Date

2017

Duration

2 Weeks

Thanks for your all your help! You done a fantastic job and we all really appreciate it – couldn’t have planned the trip without your help!

IRELAND

Package

Michael Daly

Date

2017

Duration

4 Weeks

Help and assistance: There was always someone available to talk to us when we had any questions and all staff were helpful, friendly and informative.

E-Travel Pack: The information that we received was excellent. Everything was extremely clear and most of the planning was already done for us!

Accommodation: We were so surprised with how excellent the accommodation was. All the hotels were of a good standard and some even included breakfast!

Overall Experience: We had an amazing trip and would definitely recommend interrailing packages. If you want a hassle free, relaxing trip, but with all the fun and experiences of a traditional backpacking experience then this is the company for you!

UK

Package

Annie Johnson

Date

2017

Duration

2 Week Trip

We had the most amazing time, thanks for all your help and assistance.

IRELAND

Package

Donal Coghlan

Date

2017

Duration

3 Weeks

Brilliant experience. Loved every minute and would have stayed for longer if possible. Would recommend interrailingpackages to friends and family.

UK

Package

Kate Cocker

Date

Duration

2 Weeks

We had so many questions in preparation for this trip and all of which were answered very quickly. We were helped in everything we needed, making this a very stress free holiday once we began it. Donal was brilliant and we felt comfortable asking him about all our queries

E-Travel Pack: Everything very clear and informative. Easy to understand. There are only a few things i would alter to the directions page. Its actually very quick to walk from Rome Termini toBest Western Roma Globus, rather than take a 5min taxi which was drastically overpriced

Accommodation: As to be expected, some accommodation was better than others. East Seven in Berlin and Best western Roma Globus were both fantastic.

Overall: We had 2 of the best weeks ever. Fantastically organised. Thank you so much We would recommend this to all our travelling friends – including my younger brother who is planning on travelling Europe next year.

UK

Sarah Beadsworth

Package

Sarah Beadsworth

Date

July 6th 2017

Duration

2 Weeks

5* We just got back from an interrailing trip around Europe. We went to Amsterdam Berlin Prague Koln and Bruge. The trains were all booked for you and the hotels in each city were all lovely with great locations right in the centre of the city. The booking and communication from this company is fantastic and we wouldnt hesitate to book with them again. Booking in this way takes the stress out of sorting this sort of trip yourself. Absolutely brilliant.

UK

Beverley Wilson

Package

Beverley Wilson

Date

July 2017

Duration

2 Weeks

5* Three of us took a 14 day trip with Interrailingpackages from Paris to Bruge, Amsterdam, Berlin, Prague and Vienna.
We can honestly say it is one of the best, most exciting and well organised trips we’ve ever been on. We had an amazing time and can’t wait to book again!

UK

John Spear

Package

John Spear

Date

August 2017

Duration

2 weeks

5* Organised a great 2 week trip across northern Spain for 4 of us, all hotels and train journeys booked, with directions, dates, times and plenty of other useful information on an app which made the whole experience very straightforward -all we had to do was to turn up and enjoy ourselves! Would definitely recommend them.

UK

Kay Turner

Package

Kay Turner

Date

September 2017

Duration

2 Weeks

5* This was a holiday to remember my daughter and l travelled from Rome to Venice
to Salsburg to Liechtenstein to Lucerne to Freiburg finishing in Paris. This was amazing with no problems either with trains or accommodation. Everything worked like clockwork we had been given detailed information from each station to our hotels and of course being in Europe all the trains were on time . Thank.you Interrailing for making this a Europian Tour that was a holiday of a lifetime. We felt we had done the Grand Tour of the 18thc without any hassle.

Pre-Designed Interrailing Packages

Download